Halls Dixie Youth Minor League Astros

Halls Dixie Youth Minor League Astros

1996 Season


Check out Dixie Youth Baseball
We are named after the real Houston Astros


We would like to thank our sponsor The Lauderdale County Bank

Our record is currently 5-9

All games played at Crihfield Park, Halls TN
Regular practice every Wednesday at 4:30pm at Crihfield Park

*This page looks best when viewed with browsers that support tables
Scatch that! This page looks best when viewed with Microsoft Internet Explorer.
Jump quickly to information in this page :
Schedule | Members | Team Photo | Statisics

Return to top


Back Row : Coach Robert, Ryan, Jeremy, Robert, Zach, Lester, Justin, Ray Sean, Coach Wayne
Front Row: Anthony, Steven, Alex, Josh M., Chris, Cody
Not pictured : Josh N., Joey


Return to top

Schedule

Thursday, April 25 6:00pm Dodgers Lose 11-1
Monday. April 29 6:00pm Sox Rain Out
Thursday, May 2 6:00pm Reds Lose 21-2
Tuesday, May 7 6:00pm Dodgers Rainout played Saturday,May 17 - Lose 15-1
Friday, May 10 6:00pm Sox Win 12-4
Monday, May 13 6:00pm Reds Lose 14-8
Thursday, May 16 6:00pm Dodgers Lose 13-0
Monday, May 20 6:00pm Sox Win 15-9
Friday, May 24 6:00pm Reds Win 13-5
Thursday, May 30 6:00pm Dodgers Lose 1-16
Thursday, May 30 7:30pm Dodgers Lose 0-14
Monday, June 3 6:00pm Sox Lose 5-20
Tuesday, June 4 6:00pm Sox Win 13-10
Monday, June 10 6:00pm Reds Rainout played Wed, June 12 - Win 17-1
Tuesday, June 11 6:00pm Reds Lose 2-17
Tuesday, June 18 6:00pm Sox First Round City Tourney

Names in bold are "home games"

Return to top

The Astros are:

Coach Robert Jones
Asst. Coach Wayne Nelson
Statistician : Cyndi Jones

Alex Perry | Anthony Jones | Chris Staggs | Cody Heath | Jeremy Taylor
Joey Gillion | Josh Milan | Josh Nolen | Justin Nelson | Lester Lambert
Ray Sean Patrick | Robert Harris | Ryan Young | Stephen Collins | Zach Heater


Return to top

Statistics through 14 games of play as of June 13, 1996

AlexAnthonyChrisCody Jeremy Joey Josh M Josh N Justin Lester Ray Sean Robert Ryan Stephen Zach TEAM
NamePAABRHRBI2B3BHRBBKHPSBCSBAOBA
247801000016711300.0000.708
157602000771800.0000.533
54101000130000.0000.200
1393000003<91800.0000.308
2717101017201931171 0.588 0.741
16134130003100100.0770.250
1467120008501400.1670.643
43100000130000.0000.250
2724813176103801510.5420.593
3223121214320970242 0.5220.656
178732000950800.3750.706
2413101300081131600.0770.500
271551700012110900.0670.481
1174100003611100.1430.455
3323471222081421530.3040.515
28917990509013511001091015970.2790.554
Return to top of page




Back to Lauderdale County Home Page

This page last updated Thu Feb 13 11:27:25 CST 1997 and © 1996 by Custom Software Solutions. For corrections, omissions, comments or suggestions click here. Look at CSS Internet Service for information on the complete line of Internet services for Lauderdale County.